Holiday Calendar

Official holidays in the Republic of Kosovo for 2021

Official holidays in accordance with Article 2 of Law no. 03 / L-064, for official holidays in the Republic of Kosovo, are:

Nr.

Official Holidays 

Day / Date of the holiday

Day / Date of rest

1.

New Year

Friday 01 January

Friday 01 January

2.

Orthodox Christmas

Saturday 02 January

Monday 04 January

3.

Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo

 Thursday 07 January

Thursday 07 January

4.

Catholic Easter

 Wednesday 17 February

Wednesday 17 February

 

Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo

Sunday 04 April

Monday 05 April

5.

International Labor Day

Friday 09 April

Friday 09 April

7.

Orthodox Easter

Saturday 01 May

Monday 03 May

8.

Europe Day

Sunday 02 May

Tuesday 04 May

9.

Eid al-Adha, the first day

Thursday 13 May

Thursday 13 May

10.

Little Eid, the first day

Tuesday 20 July

Tuesday 20 July

11.

Catholic Christmas

Saturday 25 December​

Monday 27 December

 

tp-bottom